​Little things

Standard

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever… it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.
~ Aaron Siskind
I have chosen this post about the little things and photography as I really liked it. It is amazing how a photograph, especially the long forgotten one, with faded colours, can return you right away to the captured moment of time and remind you of “everything”. 

That’s partially the reason for my writing of these, at this point, kind of meaningless, posts (I’m trying to make one every day). To have something to remember. 
And today I also have a story, a story that I want to remember. 
I had to book an appointment at dentist and that meant I would have time in the morning to take Anneke to school. 

So we did everything as we usually do. There was a moment of deciding which bus to take, but Anneke’s grandmother, who was with us for Christmas and New Year said that 8.25 bus would be too early so we went for 8.43. 
We came to the bus stop and Anneke said her hands art cold. She has somehow somewhere misplaced her gloves. As we had plenty of time before the bus arrives we went to the shop across the road to get a bit warmer and on the right side of the door they had seasonal accessories including gloves. They had a nice children’s ones with rainbow and we took them. They were £1.75 so as I had only a card on me, no cash, I decided to add four scratch cards to get above £5 to don’t be charged for th card payment. 
We went back to the bus stop and we started ti scratch the cards. And Anneke won £20 on hers. 

So I promised her a magazine of her choice for £5 which I have given her. 
This little thing made our rare morning together really special and it made me smile for rest of the day. I have pictured the gloves and the card to have something to remember this by. 

And that’s the story for today. Nothing big, nothing extraordinary but yet something is want to remember. 
>
Life is made up, not of great sacrifices or duties, but of little things, in which smiles and kindness, and small obligations given habitually, are what preserve the heart and secure comfort.

~ Humphry Davy

Leave a Reply

